Caitlin K

Hello! I just moved to the Toronto area at the beginning of June, and am looking for a job I can...

Want To Connect With Caitlin? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! I just moved to the Toronto area at the beginning of June, and am looking for a job I can fall in love with and put my whole heart into! I love, love, love working with kids, it is something I have always enjoyed and would love to get back into now that I have completed university. I have a BA degree in English: Writing Arts with a minor in Theatre, so nannying would be such a wonderful fit, as I could do a job I love with kids I know I would come to love, while having time to write and audition in the evenings. I am reliable, honest and trustworthy, as well as friendly, patient and enthusiastic! I try to always keep a sunny outlook on life, and if this is something I could pass on to your child(ren), I would be thrilled! I have plenty of experience working with children of all ages, starting when I was just a teenager, so I promise that your kids would be more than safe (and hopefully happy!) with me. I\'m also a book nerd (naturally, as an English major), so if your kids love reading, I will happily read to them all day long and never get bored. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you might have; I\'d love to answer them! Thank you so much for your time! I look forward to meeting you! -Caitlin Krahn -Worked six straight summers at Eagle Bay Camp (in British Columbia) as first a Leader in Training, then a cabin leader (worked with ages from 6 to 15 over the months) and finally as Student Leadership Coordinator --...) -Volunteered at Orphanage Emmanuel in Guaimaca, Honduras in the toddler/baby rooms, which involved taking them for walks, feeding them, bathing them, changing diapers, putting them to bed, and managing playtime, which meant lots of singing and dancing, because they loved that! There were about two or three of us taking care of 10-13 children, aged 0-3, at a time. (September 13 - November 28, 2011) -Worked at Appletree Child Care for the after-school care program (ages 5-9) as well as helped during the day with the younger children (ages 1-4), which involved helping with diapers, feeding, playing, nap time, art projects, outside time, reading, etc. (January - June 2012).

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-213-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile