Andrea S

Hello! I have completed my undergrad in Sociology at the University of Guelph very recently...

Nanny in Guelph

Hello! I have completed my undergrad in Sociology at the University of Guelph very recently (April 2014). I have a lot of experience working with children, and would love to continue adding new experiences as I truly love spending time with children. I have worked at a residential summer camp for the past five summers in a variety of positions. I also have babysitting experience from when I was in high school. Additionally, I looked after a young adult female with a developmental delay last school year every day after school. Currently, I volunteer at an after school program in Guelph. If you have any further questions about my experience, please do not hesitate to ask! I look forward to hearing from you! - Andrea For the past 5 summers I have worked at a residential summer camp. I have had positions ranging from in-cabin counsellor, director of the second year leadership program, and wellness director. I have also worked at the same camp\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s outdoor centre for two years. While living in-cabin, I have looked after children from the ages of 6 to 17 and most cabins had an average of 8 campers. I have also worked one-on-one with campers who need additional support. While in high school (4 years ago), I occasionally babysat for children in the neighbourhood where I lived. Most children that I cared for were school aged, but I occasionally babysat babies and toddlers as well. Additionally, last year I looked after a young adult female who has a developmental delay everyday after school.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider