Shauna T

Hello! I have 2 degrees, one in Education and one in Women's Studies

Want To Connect With Shauna? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

Hello! I have 2 degrees, one in Education and one in Women's Studies. I lived in Montreal for 9 years and know a bit of French :) About a year ago, I moved to Toronto for Teacher's College and am excited about building community here. I am also trained in anti-oppression ideals, active listening, mediation and non-judgmental approaches to a variety of issues. I am kind, caring, funny, smart and responsible,and approach childcare and working with young people from a place of mutual respect. That is, I see children as real people, and am invested in providing both guidance and support to help them realize meaning in their lives. I get along with children and youth really well generally, and find a lot of joy in getting to know young people, hanging out with them, teaching them things, and having them teach me things too. A large chunk of my experience is in supporting LGBT youth and caring for children of LGBT parents. I have 3 years experience working with youth ages 14-25, 5 years experience with children ages 2-10, and some experience caring for infants. I also had my own cleaning business for 2 years and am available for household chores. Additionally, I have spent the last 6 weeks working with and educating secondary students with learning disabilities, behavioural issues and who are on the autism spectrum or who have Down's syndrome.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-399-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider