Laurissa A

Hello! I graduated from Trent University with a BA in English Literature last spring and have...


Nanny in London

Hello! I graduated from Trent University with a BA in English Literature last spring and have been working as a janitor in Peterborough since September 2014, but just recently moved to London to be closer to my family who live in St. Thomas. I have experience with children aged 1 to 18 and I am extremely passionate about working with children. I have volunteered with after school programs at the Bridge Youth Centre for three years. I also volunteered with Trent\'s literacy advocacy organization, Frontier College, facilitating a comic book making club for elementary students and reading to toddlers at a local day care. I have also worked at summer camps for the last four years as a day camp leader and a one on one leader for guests with special needs. I also have a lot of experience babysitting. I would love to serve your family. I will be attending Fanshawe College in September for Early Childhood Education. I can serve your family full or part time in the summer and part time if my services are still needed after school starts in September. I worked as a one on one special needs and day camp counselor at Medeba Adventure Learning Centre from 2012-14. There I Worked with youth aged 5 - 18. I assisted a camper with special needs with daily routine and camp activities. I designed and facilitated a variety of camp activities including drama, crafts, and hikes. I supervised cabin groups during free time and meals. In 2011, I worked as a day camp counselor in the Cree Community of Nemaska, Northern QC. There I planned and lead activities for children aged 4 14. I participated in the communitys cultural feasts, ceremonies, and traditions. From 2003 - 2006 I baby sat for various local families in St. Thomas, ON. I maintained a fun, healthy, and safe environment for children aged 1 - 10.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-868-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider