Mariah H

Hello, I am Mariah

Nanny in Estevan

Hello, I am Mariah. I am an outgoing university student who currently attends the University of British Columbia in Vancouver. I grew up in a small town in the Southeast corner of Saskatchewan and was blessed to be raised in a very family orientated home. Though I do not have a substantial experience working with children, I am dedicated and a quick learner. As well, I am comfortable with a busy/fast paced lifestyle since my sister and I both were active in many sporting events growing up. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me either by phone or e-mai. Casual Babysitter - Estevan, SK When I was 13-14 years old, I worked as a casual babysitter for families mainly over the weekends and summer. I worked with children that ranged from ages 6 months to 8 years old, however the maximum number of children I worked with was two. My main "client" was for family friends that had two boys that were ages 4 and 6, full time during a summer. With babysitting, I have dealt with light lunches or snacks, entertainment such as arts or movies, visited play parks, bed times, and baths for families. With infants, I have experience with changing diapers and making formula. Family Centre - Estevan, SK For my high school Psychology 20 course, we spent two afternoons volunteering at the local family centre. This centre is for families with financial issues who could not afford extra toys for their children could come. I played dress up, house, did crafts, and many other activities. The ages of the children ranged from newborns to pre-teen ages. Volunteer at Ronald McDonald House - Vancouver, BC At the house, I work with children who are in for treatments at the BC Children's Hospital and their families. Most of these are newborn and younger children. Here, I put on arts and crafts, family meals, help raise money for living costs and costs of construction of the new 73 room home as well as events for the children such as pumpkin carving, Christmas decorating RMH, and Easter Egg Hunts. This includes a lot of hands on work with children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca
Phone Number 306421
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider