Tessa M

Hello! I am looking forward to hearing from you! I love working with children and cannot imagine...

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! I am looking forward to hearing from you! I love working with children and cannot imagine a more perfect job than being a nanny! I hope you will consider me for an interview or meeting to get to know each other better! Thank you for your consideration :) I took a parenting course all throughout high school, in which I learned basic care for children as well as health and safety. I also interacted with children from the age of 6months to 7 years old during the course's playgroup which came in every second day. I was responsible to play with my assigned child, assist them with activities such as snack time or arts and crafts. I also was responsible for taking them to the "potty" or changing diapers when needed. I babysat for a family from the age of 13 to 15. The children were 3 and 1 when I started. The older child had special needs(Downsyndrome)which required extra care. I was responsible for preparing meals, planning activities, bathing and preparing the children for bed. I also often helped the oldest child on and off of the school bus. I had quite a bit babysitting experience, but I gained most of my experience from this specific family due to the special circumstances and young ages of the children. I completed a student co-op during my last year of high school at Manotick Public School in a kindergarten classroom. I was responsible for planning activities for the children, assisting with snack time and bathroom breaks, monitoring the kids during recess, story time, play time and I also assisted with teaching lessons, for example: days of the week, months, weather, numbers and reading. I especially assisted with a particular student with autism, and another child with special needs.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-762-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider