Katie M

26 year old psychology student with 11 years experience, Nanny or Sitter


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello, I am Katie MacDonald I am a 26 year old university student and love to teach, play with and guide children through their everyday lives. Personally, I am health-conscious and a non-smoker. I am hardworking, reliable and trustworthy. I have a genuine interest in the well-being of children, I love interacting and playing with them. I do not easily tire or stress out as I am very patient with kids. I have 11 years of experience caring for newborns to children up to 12 years old. I am taking psychology at Carleton University and I have taken several child psychology and development classes. If my skills and experience interest you, I am available to discuss your expectations in an interview at your convenience. Thank you for your consideration. Sincerely, Katie MacDonald I have experience with children from infancy to age 12, taking care of up to 4 children at a time. I also have experience with twin girls with type 1 diabetes and many severe allergies and their brother with less severe allergies, I was in charge of their meal prep and checking their blood sugar levels as well as other normal babysitting tasks. I love making sure that the children have a well balanced day, including educational, health and emotional needs. My housekeeping and nanny duties in the past have included- taking the children to school and to after school activities such as ballet and piano lessons, preparing infants and children for rest periods and bedtimes. I also guide children in personal hygiene and social development, prepare and serve nutritious meals, sterilize bottles, prepare formulas and change diapers for infants. I assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents, maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home and to emotional well-being of children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-296-...
Years of Experience 11
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider