Hello! I am interested in a babysitting position for the summer of 2015

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! I am interested in a babysitting position for the summer of 2015. I love working with children and I have experience with children 0-10 years old. Some of my passions include: cooking/baking, education, personal health, visual arts, and planning events such as birthday parties. I am currently enrolled in University studying Business and Mathematics. I would be delighted to work with a positive and lively family this summer. In addition to child care, I love pets and I cook and clean! I have a very flexible summer schedule and want to help your family have a fun filled summer! I have five years of experience working with a variety of children demographics. I have worked with both male and female children, ranging in age from 0-10 years of age. Specifically these have been my experiences with each age group: Infants & toddlers: I have cared for two different female infants between 0-25 months. I have done so assisting a parent well they were doing chores or when they were out doing errands. I have experience feeding, playing, changing, soothing, bathing, and putting to sleep this age group. Pre-school: I have supervised both male and female children between the ages of 2-5 years of age. This was mainly done with the parent home but occupied. In this situation I have helped feed and entertain the young child. I also have experience changing diapers and bathing this age group. School Aged: I have babysat a number of school-aged children including a girl 6-10 years old, and two different sets of boys approximately 7 and 9 years of age. In my experience with this age group I have engaged socially with the children, picked them up from camp or daycare, played board games, helped with homework, and supervised other activities. In addition to participation with the children I have also cooked meals, and tidied the common spaces. Multiple Children: I have supervised up to three children at one time. Specifically, I was watching one infant and two boys between the ages of 9-12 years old. In this scenario, the focus was on the infant as the children were quite independent though I was present, as they needed. Additional Tasks: As a babysitter I am comfortable with engaging children, cooking, pick-up from day-care or camp, assistance with homework or projects. In addition to care of the child I am comfortable with cleaning and organization as directed.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider