Gabriella C

Experienced Babysitter of all ages!

Ottawa, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

4 years experience

12/hr

Want to connect with Gabriella?

Nanny in Ottawa, Ontario

Hello, I am Gabriella. My family is from Portugal but I was born and raised in Canada. During my years of high school I continued learning languages such as French and Spanish. I have my NLS (National Lifeguard Service) as well as my CPR "C" and First Aid. I love swimming and teach kids to swim in the summer. I love to read and read whenever I find the free time. During the past two years I babysat for three different families. One of which had two kids (age 3 and 4), another which had four kids (age 15, 12, 8 and 2), and the last family also had two kids (age 1 and 3). I love being with kids and working with them. I hope to continue while at Carleton University, I'm in my third year. For the past four years I have been teaching kids of all ages how to swim. This includes kids with disabilities whom I have become very fond of working with and has led to me taking a double minor in disability studies and American Sign Language. Teaching led to parents asking me to babysit on the side. The past two years I have babysat for three different families. One with a four year old and a three year old. I would normally babysit for this family at night therefore I am used to the struggle of having to get a three and four year old into bed and sleep after feeding them their dinner. The other family had a fifteen, twelve, eight and two year old. I would spend most of my time with the eight and two year old playing games with them. I would remind the fifteen and twelve year old of their chores and make sure they're done before the parents get home. I would also mediate many arguments that would occur between the older siblings. I would babysit for this family after school or during the day on weekends. The last family had a one year old and a three year old. I would babysit with them when the parents wanted a night out, so I am used to feeding and cleaning a one year old as well as get them ready for bed while also getting a three year old into their PJ's. I am not fluent in any language other than English, but i do have a knowledge and understanding of French, Spanish, Portuguese and ASL.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Part-time

Occasional

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Gabriella?


Experience

I can look after:

4 children

Ages include:

Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Other

Epilepsy

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Want to connect with Gabriella?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Homework help

Homework help

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

French

American sign language

Spanish

Other

Want to connect with Gabriella?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Vehicle provided

Vehicle provided

Close to transit

Close to transit

Transportation provided

Transportation provided


Recommendations

Michelle Cheng

I recommend Gabriella C as a nanny


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Ottawa, Ontario

Luz Marina G

For Hire: Talented Care Giver in Ottawa, Ontario

Fraulain C

Experienced and loving nanny looking for a family in Canada :)

Charlene M

Looking To Help A Great Family As A Full Time Nanny!

Alana B

Warm, Loving Care Provider for Infants/Toddlers/Young Children

Hazel C

Dear Families- I'm looking for a full time job, A Nanny-Housekeeper-or Caregiver

Find Nannies in Ottawa, Ontario

More in Ottawa, Ontario

Want to connect with Gabriella?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Ottawa, Ontario

Luz Marina G

For Hire: Talented Care Giver in Ottawa, Ontario

Fraulain C

Experienced and loving nanny looking for a family in Canada :)

Charlene M

Looking To Help A Great Family As A Full Time Nanny!

Alana B

Warm, Loving Care Provider for Infants/Toddlers/Young Children

Hazel C

Dear Families- I'm looking for a full time job, A Nanny-Housekeeper-or Caregiver