Melissa F

Hello! I am a very passionate individual with a keen interest in working with young people


Hello! I am a very passionate individual with a keen interest in working with young people. I recently completed a teacher education program and have my qualifications to be a primary/junior teacher. I enjoy working with young people to develop their academic and social skills, as well as provide them with opportunities to showcase their creativity and athleticism! I believe that doing so creates engaging, meaningful experiences for young people. Teacher Candidate: Implemented curricula in grades 1, 2, 5 and 6 classroom settings for various subject areas - reflecting on student understanding to guide instruction (ages 6-7, 10-12) Daycare Teacher: Worked on basic literacy and numeracy skills with young people aged 2 to 12 through play-based learning; encouraged young people to challenge their understandings of reading, writing and numeracy through engaging with various texts and games Caregiver: to 3 boys for multiple years, ranging from age 1 to 13; provided care including preparing meals, developing activities and light housekeeping duties Program Coordinator for Special Needs Activity Program at Brock University: Designed various movement activities and stations for individuals with various physical, social and intellectual abilities; assisted volunteers in implementing movement programming for young people with special needs; increasing physical and social development; ages 5-20 Tutor for Learning Disabilities Association of Peterborough: Designed and implemented programming for literacy and mathematical development for students with learning difficulties in grades 1 to 10 (age 6-16)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider