Casey B

Hello! I am a college graduate with a love for children

Want To Connect With Casey? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! I am a college graduate with a love for children. I grew up with four sisters, so I am used to the craziness and excitement that a big family with children brings! I graduated from Ambrose University College last spring and have taken the year off to work and save money. I would love a summer nanny position as my plan is to go back to Ambrose in the September and earn my Bachelor of Education Degree so I can continue to work with children in the future as a career. I am enthusiastic and fun, and would love to be paired with a family that is adventurous and willing to live life fully. I was born in Red Deer, but grew up in Salem, Oregon, so I have my Canadian and American citizenship. I have been lucky enough to travel to many parts of the world, including New Zealand, Australia, the Philippines, Eygpt, Jordan, Mexico, and Singapore. Along with my love for traveling and experiencing different cultures, I have a passion for photography, art, and design. I also love playing sports, I grew up playing soccer for many years and enjoy other outdoor activities such as hiking and swimming as well. I like to be active and try lots of new things! I am considerate, compassionate, and a very loyal person. I am dedicated, hardworking, and am quick to pick up a new skill. I have great attention to detail, am organized, and attentive to the task at hand. I grew up with four sisters, three of which are younger than me, so part of my childcare experience is engrained in me from my family situation. I also have worked as a Junior Counselor at a childrens camp, assisting in mentoring, taking care of, and escorting children for a week at camp. When I was fifteen, I created my own "daycare," which entailed one morning and afternoon where mothers could leave their children and run errands or have the day off. I created games, entertainment, crafts, and snacks for the children while their mothers enjoyed some time to themselves (I always had an adult with me because of my age). I ran a Sunday School class for a few months when I was fifteen, planning the lessons and taking care of the children. Throughout middle school and high school I babysat for a large number of different families in order to make money. After highschool I spent a few months tutoring a highschool age girl who need help to obtain her G.E.D. (substitute certificate for high school diploma).

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-478-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile