Hello! I am a 21 year old woman with previous experience as a live-in nanny, babysitter, and...


Nanny in Barrie

Hello! I am a 21 year old woman with previous experience as a live-in nanny, babysitter, and volunteer childcare provider for children 0-11 years of age. I\'m currently employed full time in a customer service position which does not offer me work during the summer months. I\'m upgrading a school course during July for university admission, so I\'m searching for work during the months of May, June and August. This is a difficult time period to fill, so whether you need a short-term full time nanny or an occasional babysitter, I\'d love to be the reliable, caring and hard working person your family needs. I could particularly be an asset to working parents who need summer childcare during August while the kids are out of school and not away at summer camp. I have my first aid and CPR level C-HCP and a clear criminal record check with vulnerable sectors screening. I\'d love to come for an interview at your convenience and further discuss how my skills and experience may benefit your children. I look forward to meeting you. I have been employed as a full time, live-in nanny for two different families, both several years ago. The first family had twin 4 year old girls. I cared for the girls, prepared all of the children's meals and cleaned the house. I provided the children with loving guidance, consistent routine, a safe and supervised play environment, age appropriate discipline and learning opportunities. The second family had a 1.5 year old girl and a 3.5 year old boy. I had full responsibility of the children and household while the parents were out of the country for work for 3-4 days and nights at a time weekly. I fed the children, changed both cloth and disposable diapers, provided a consistent daily routine, educational play opportunities and comfort while their parents were away. I have also been employed as a baby-sitter for a variety of families, with children age 3 months to 11 years. I have volunteered with children through summer camps as a counselor-in-training, through the Strengthening Families for the Future program, and also in a church nursery and Sunday school. I also have some experience with disabled children and have provided a small amount of respite care. Most recently, I volunteered for the Pregnancy Resource Center in Kitchener, where I provided infant care every Wednesday morning while the moms were in a program.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider