Leah K

Hello, I am 23 years old, and I am an Early Childhood Educator

Nanny in Thorold

Hello, I am 23 years old, and I am an Early Childhood Educator. I am attending Brock University for a Bachelor of Early Childhood Education in September 2013- 2015. I will be attending Brock\'s Teacher Education (teacher\'s college) in September, in Hamilton, so I will be available in the GTA. London is my home base, and I will be there in the summer, though I am flexible if need be. I will be able to return to London during the school year to babysit on occasion. I will be getting a car as soon as possible, as I will need one for September, so don\'t worry about that. . I love to play and explore with children, and get down on the floor and play with them. Or if they are older than I like to go on trips around the neighbourhood or city, or even just doing crafts and activities at home. I like to have fun and flexible with children and their schedule, but I can be strict when need be, as I do not put up with repeatedly poor behaviour that we talked about previously. I would work with you as parents to make sure that your rules are followed and that I am an extension of you. I enjoy planning activities and creating schedules for children when I am working regularly with the child(ren) and family. . I am fun and flexible with what is going on and hours. I am free all summer, and I will update my profile to reflect September as soon as I learn of my schedule. Please contact me if you have any questions or concerns regarding my schedule/ availability. . Thank you for looking at my profile, and feel free to email or message me any questions you may have! . (I have put my fee down as $12/ hour. This is what my minimum usually is, but I am slightly flexible. It all depends on the situation, such as the number of children and what I am asked to do- such as homework help, feeding them and putting them to bed vs just be there when they are sleeping. Please feel free to contact me so that we can talk about this if you have questions!) I have looked after children of all ages on and off since I was 13 years old. I have graduated from Early Childhood Education, and have completed two placements in a preschool room, a placement in an infant room, and a kindergarten room. I supplied in a school aged program (4 to 12 years old) for eight months. At church I help teach a toddler class once a month. I just love children of all ages!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-697-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider