This listing has been removed.

Search Saskatoon, SK

Hello future family! — Archived


Nanny in Saskatoon

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello future family! I\'m Deisy and Im kind, calm, organized, honest, and patient, and I like to treat everyone with friendliness and respectful, but I also know how to be funny, and I love to meet new people, and try new experiences. I like to read, watch movies, meet with friends for dinners, travel, do hand crafts, go hiking/walking, swimming, aerobics/dance classes, and I am currently working on improving my baking skills I have been lucky enough to have worked with three wonderful families in the last 4 years, and have learned so much about myself and about the cities and cultures that each family came from. And I enjoy teaching the families and their children about my own country and culture, and seeing the ways in which we share so many things. I look forward to a new adventure and learning experience, bringing with me my experience and abilities, and, hopefully, learning much from this new family too. Saying that, I really enjoy spending time with kids, teach them, discover and have adventures together but mostly create a happy and fun bond with them. My goal is to further develop my skills in caring for and working with children and families, bringing the experience gained in the United States to a Canadian family, where the children in the family may learn something about my Salvadoran culture at the same time as I learn more about Canadian culture. I believe that my qualities of patience, love, caring and kindness will be a great help to the family, while I enjoy the cultural exchange learning opportunities of living and working in Canada. I hope to hear from you soon! Deisy.- - Karen Nightingale Live in nanny (Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada) Feeding, playing, singing and cleaning the room/playroom December 2014 June 2015 of twin boys (1 year old). Doing laundry and walks in stroller. Jordans family AuPair (San Diego, CA, USA) August 2012 August 2013 Feeding, cooking, cleaning and providing child care to twin girls (2 years old) Teaching them Spanish. Organizing outdoor activities and helping to their learning and development. Daviss family AuPair (Swarthmore, PA, USA) August 2011 August 2012 Feeding, cooking, cleaning and providing child care to 2 set of twins (twin boys 2 years old, twin girls 4 years old) I was working with another au pair at the same time. Taking the children to main activities and classes that they were signed up for. Being a source of help, growth and a person to explore their learning. And I have been very close in the grown and development of my 2 nephews since they were born. I would feed them, change their diapers, give them baths, play, teach and do outdoors activities. Also baby sit at night or have sleep overs.

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 22, 2016 at 1:37 PM EDT
(2 days ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.