Brandi S

Hello future family!

Nanny in North Vancouver

Hello future family! My name is Brandi, I am 21 years old and from a small city in Saskatchewan Canada. I am the youngest of three children, and I love my family dearly. My sisters and I are the best of friends. I am a hard working, easy going kind of girl. I like to work hard when necessary, and I like to have fun just as much. I do as I am instructed, and sometimes more. I am kind hearted and very caring. I love children, they are beautiful little beings, and I have loved working with them for the three years that I have. I have grown to love children more and more over the years, they are full of imagination, and creativity, you never know what crazy scheme they may think of next. I really enjoyed getting to know all of the kids I cared for in the past, they were amazing and got along really well. Being an Au Pair at times wasn\'t the easiest, I would be lying if I said everything was great, and if I said it was perfect but it wasn\'t, we all had ups and downs, but we worked through them and things always worked out. During my time abroad I got to live an amazing experience, and learning about the British culture. I love kids and I want to continue being apart of their lives and it would be amazing to find a family that is caring and willing to accept me not only as their nanny but to be apart of their family when I am around them all. I am currently not residing in Vancouver, but I do plan to be moving there in the next few months. My sisters and I have found a house, and they are currently on the move up there, I would like to be a little more financially stable before I move, reasons for my delay. But If I find a family before October 1st I would be willing to move up sooner. So please don\'t let my start date discourage you. I hope to hear from you soon, Kind Regards, Brandi I Lived abroad as a live in Au Pair for one year and eight months, in London England (from September 2013-April 2015) I started with a family with two kids, girls aged nine, and three. My duties were take them to school/daycare, provide supper, tidy the house (as they had a cleaner, so light house keeping) Doing all the washing and ironing (laundry). Take the nine year old to after school clubs, help with some homework. Babysit in evenings, and or weekends if necessary. Was Au pair for 4 months. Live in Au Pair abroad for one four year old boy. Duties include walk the boy to and from school, tidy the house, provide dinner for father, and son. If needing help with laundry I would provide it (not asked, willing to do on my own) Take the boy to and from clubs like soccer, and swimming. Help with homework. Take him to the neighbours for playdates. Go to the park. In general keep him entertained. I was with this family for one year and 4 months. After 7 months of caring for this boy I started to help with the neighbours children who were good friends with the child I took care of. They were two girls aged three, and five, and when I left aged four and six. If they were sick I would take care of them for the day, help babysit in the evening if the parents were busy. As well as help in the morning with taking them to school and nursery if one of the parents was away for work. Most days when I would help with the girls, I would have three children either in the morning, during the day (if they were on holiday) and in the evening after school. Prior to being an Au Pair, I started babysitting when I was fourteen for two girls aged three and four. I was a full time babysitter in the summer, and part time when I was back in school. I would make sure the house was tidy, take them to the park, and just have fun and enjoy the day. I would make the girls breakfast and dinner, or breakfast, dinner, and supper depending what time I was needed. The times ranged between 6 A.M. and 10:30 A.M. starting, and would end at either 3:00 P.M. or 7:00 P.M. There were also nights I would babysit in the evening from 9:00 P.M. to around 3:00 A.M, when the parents would go out (times ranged). It was a good opportunity getting into childcare.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-354-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week -2
Hours Per Week -16
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider