Thivea N

Hello! First let me take the time to thank you for taking the time to view my profile

Nanny in Markham

Hello! First let me take the time to thank you for taking the time to view my profile. I am 20 years old. As the oldest in my family, I have always been known as the babysitter. All my relatives just drop their kids of at my house, and I take care of them until they get back. I am extremely responsible, punctual and very trustworthy. I am definitely a social and outgoing person and I am very comfortable working with children. I have also worked as a peer mentor and tutor when I was in high school so I so have experience working with children. I also feel comfortable working overnights, working with pets and doing housekeeping duties. I enjoy taking kids on \'outings\' to the park, the library and other kid friendly areas. At home I like to do activities like crafts, easy cooking/baking lessons, building train stations/block towers, reading, singing songs and lots of interactive child-play. I am willing to work with children from ages 2-13 years old. I am an energetic person, which allows me to keep up with the little ones. I do enjoy teaching and helping kids with their homework when needed..... my free time I enjoy cooking, doing yoga, and being around people. Spending time with children is the only work I have encountered in my life that has not felt like work to me. Please feel free to contact me by phone at 705-280-..., or email me at If I am unavailable to take your call, please leave a message and I will get back to you as soon as possible! Some duties I\'ve had to do while babysitting: Helping with homework Playtime activities Cooking and feeding children Making snacks Getting kids ready for bed House keeping (Laundry, cleaning kitchen and rooms) Preparing bottles and changing diapers for infants I have taken care of 7 kids ranging from the age 2-14 years old. The most amount of children I have taken care of at once is 4. It was a sleepover, I made sure they were asleep by 10:30 pm as requested by the parents. I made sure I was up before them and made breakfast for all the children. The kids went home a little after noon. I cleaned the house before the parents came back home.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-280-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Thivea N’s Other Listings