Michelle O

Hello Family! How are you? My name is Michelle Ollivierre

Nanny in Brampton

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello Family! How are you? My name is Michelle Ollivierre. I am from the beautiful Island of Barbados. We are known for being the warmest, friendliest and fun-loving people in the world (just ask Simon Cowell and Oprah Winfrey, they can attest to this). So do not be surprise if when we meet you are greeted with a warm smile, hugs or kisses as this is just how we \"Bajans\" (nickname for Barbadians) are. I am the eldest of five children. I am not married or have any children of my own However this does not mean that I DO NOT KNOW HOW TO LOVE THEM AND TAKE CARE OF THEM. Throughout my life I was blessed to see the example of my mother who for many years served, nurtured and protected her family. From an early age we were taught how to care for our home and all which pertained to it which was a blessing and which continues to be a blessing to me today which I hope will also be a blessing to you and your family. In Barbados I volunteered during the summer as a Teachers Aid. I taught children how to read and write. I also volunteered as a camp counselor. I served within the church as a Primary School Teacher. I completed high school and attended additional institutions of learning. I came to Canada in 2012 as a Nanny to work for a family of five. I cared for three beautiful children ages 1, 5 and 13. I was entrusted with the overall supervision of the children. I changed diapers, we listened to music together and danced, we went for morning and evenings walks, I prepared light snacks and meals for them, I saw the eldest children off to school and picked up the five year old after school, we read together, sang together, helped with homework, supervise play dates, gave them baths and also prepared breakfast for them. These children was a great blessing to me as they made me feel so loved. I am CPR and First-Aid Certified and hope in the near future to advance upon my certification. In 2014 I graduated from Everest College with a Diploma as an Addictions and Community Services Social Worker/Counselor. I am hard-working, dedicated, trustworthy, honest, committed, reliable, responsible, faithful, patient, fun loving, energetic, punctual and above all God fearing. I do the best I can to maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home. I do take a personal interest into the spiritual, mental and emotional well-being of each child as their happiness is important to me as I strive to serve them, nurture them and uplift them. My interest and hobbies: I love watching old black and white movies especially the classicals. Two of my favourites are,\" Rear Window\" \"Gone with the wind\". I never tire of watching the many thrillers of Alfred Hitchcock. I love musicals, a few of my favourites are \"Fiddler on the Roof\" \"Westside Story\" \"Phantom of the Opera\" \"Oklahoma\" and my all time favourite of all time \"Les Miserables\". I was blessed to go to Toronto and watch live on stage \"War Horse\". Someday I hope to travel to New York and attend Broadway or live theater or see a favourite play of mine. I love to travel. I enjoy trying different foods and drinks(non-alcoholic). Attending the movies. I do hope you have enjoyed getting to know me and getting a glimpse into my personality. I do look forward to meeting you and your family and hope to be a blessing to you as I know you will be to me. With Love, Michelle. I worked for a family in Brampton with children ages 1, 5 and 13. My duties included: light house-keeping, light meal preparation (no heavy cooking), reading, singing and dancing, morning and evenings nature walks, personal hygiene(giving baths etc.) playtime, helping 5 year old with homework, playtime in the park. etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com
Phone Number 416-824-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Michelle O’s Other Listings