Karlena W

Hello Family

Nanny in Toronto

Hello Family My name is Karlena and I am 26 years from New Zealand. I love children and travel and would love to combine the two to create a wonderful cultural experience for myself and most importantly YOU. Although I have not a lot of childcare experience, I am passionate and hardworking and am willing to give anything a go if you give me the chance. I love to spend time with my Cousin's Children (2yrs and 5 Yrs) and also the Children of my Friends and Workmates. I have assisted with Girl Guides and Swimming Club in the past and I have a Diploma in Hospitality (Hotel) Management. I love to cook, dance, make arts and crafts, explore, go camping, go on picnics, animals, and learning new languages. I housesit for a local Police Officer twice a year for up to 6 weeks while he visits family overseas and I am more than willing to assist you in the day to day running of your household including but not limited to cooking, cleaning, laundry, running errands, and most importantly, anything involving the care of your children. I have been granted a Visa to work in Canada for a year and plan to arrive in early July 2013. Thank you for taking the time to consider me. :) Karlena I haven't got any childcare experience other than looking after the children of my friends and family members, as well as assisting with Girl Guides and Swimming Club. I have house-sitting experience looking after the home of a local Police Officer while he goes overseas every couple of months. I also have pet-care and some livestock experience. I get along well with people of all ages and ethnicities. As part of my training and previous employment I have experience in First Aid, Cooking, Food Safety and also Food Intolerances. I have a clean Full New Zealand drivers licence but no experience driving in snow (we have none in my area!!). I love to travel, cook, swim, arts and crafts, reading, music, dancing, camping, and learning other languages. Family and friends are very important to me. I love children and would love the opportunity to interact with another family and learn about a different culture.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Karlena W’s Other Listings