Kirsten O

Hello Family!

Nanny in London

Hello Family! My name is Kirsten and I am really looking forward to meeting you all! I am a very experienced caregiver, with a background in addictions and community service work. I am trained in first aid and CPR, and I have a lot of experience with children of all ages. I have helped run art classes, spent one-on-one time with children, as well as taking care of a group of children. I have spent most of the last 6 years working with children in one way or another. I went to school for addictions and community service work, and found myself working in a shelter for young mothers. During my time there, I spent time caring for children aged 0-2 years which was a new and challenging experience for me. I learned a lot about caring for quite young children and I am very confident in my skills to provide the best care possible. I am currently finishing out an au pair position in Sweden which has been an absolutely fantastic experience! I have spent time really getting to know the family and their routines, and I have really grown as both a caregiver and a person. I have been responsible for a majority of the house work, as well as spending time with the children, so I have really learned the importance of time management and having fun things for the kids to do. I have learned so many amazing things, and I really have a lot to offer the next family I work with. I am sure you will not be surprised when I tell you I absolutely love arts and crafts! Give me a piece of paper and a pencil and I will turn it into something that you wouldn\'t have thought of yourself. I have experience working with all sorts of mediums, so if you are into making art, I am your girl! I also love playing board games and card games, and I am always looking to try new ones. Reading is also something that I am very fond of, and that is something I really like doing with others. If there is one thing that you should know about me, it is that I am passionate about helping others. I really do my best to make sure that everyone around me is happy and healthy and well looked after. Nothing brings a smile to my face more than helping out someone who needs it. I think this makes me a really great and compassionate caregiver. Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know a little bit about me! I really do look forward to hearing from you soon. I have been looking after children both paid and un-paid for over 6 years. I adore children, and I do see myself working with them for the rest of my life. I have worked with children in both a more structured and relaxed setting. I spent a year working in a shelter for young mothers, helping to care for children aged 0-2. This experience allowed me to get to know the ins and outs of giving care for very young children, as well as learning a lot about the developmental milestones. I am not only great at providing the most basic of care for children (feeding, changing, ect.) but as well as finding things to do with them that are fun and educational. Most recently, I spent time working as an au pair for a wonderful family in Sweden. I got to spend significantly more time with the children, and I have developed my skills as both a housekeeper and a caregiver in my time spent there. I was responsible for many household chores as well as spending time with the children and having fun things to do. It can be a challenge to keep them entertained, but we always tried to find new things to try together.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider