Amanda S

Hello Family,


Nanny in Calgary

Hello Family, My name is Amanda. I am looking for a long term contract position of at least 1 year; I am also looking to be able to include my child in the summer months and on PD days during the school year. I am available between the hours of 7am to 5pm. I am also open completing light housekeeping and errands, and partaking in pick up/drop off duties and attending scheduled classes. About me: I am a 31 yr old single Mom. I was recently laid off for the second time this year and have been in the field of project management, account management and business analysis for 2 yrs. I currently do respite for a child with special needs until a full time position is available to me. Previously, I was a stay at home Mom to my now 5 year old daughter. I grew up in Calgary and came from a family that cared for both of my elderly grandmothers, in addition to my brother with special needs (he is older). I began paid babysitting when I was 10 years old. Once I graduated from high school, I intended on becoming a teacher, but after my first year in university, I decided that I was going to become a social worker. I worked with children with special needs for roughly 3 summers and a bit during the school year. I opted to support my former husband\'s career path and delayed the completion of my degree (after 2 yrs) to have babies and wait until they were in school, but ended up separated when my child turned 2 years. Thank you very much for taking the time to read my response. If you have any questions please feel free to ask. I look forward to hearing from you and potentially meeting you! I am passionate about working with children and creating safe, healthy environments for children to discover the world and themselves. I began caring for children at 10 years old as a babysitter. Prior to having my own child, I was a post secondary pursuing a career in Social Work, focusing primarily with individuals with special needs. My older brother has high functioning Aspergers, so working with special needs is very close to my heart. I was a stay at home Mom for almost 3 years, caring for up to 4 children in my home on and off. I currently do respite for a child with special needs until a full time position is available for me. I spent 2 years as a Business Analyst, Project Manager and Account Manager. I was recently laid off for the second time this year and decided that it was time to get back into doing what comes naturally to me and brings smiles to my face. *I am also looking for a position in which I may include my 5 year old child for the July/Aug months and PD days. *

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 587-229-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider