Hello families of Ottawa! I will be moving to your city this summer to pursue a BA in Primary...

Want To Connect With Lisa? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello families of Ottawa! I will be moving to your city this summer to pursue a BA in Primary Education. I\'ve been babysitting since I was 12 years old, and teaching children from 3 - 16 since 2010. I used this site during my undergrad years in Calgary --...) and formed relationships with kids and parents that have lasted to this day. This site has truly been a gift. If I could describe myself with a few \"buzz words\" I\'d say I\'m patient, responsible, adventurous, well-traveled, well-educated, and loving! I love kids. Period. I have a BA in Political Science, and after a brief stint of grad school in the US I realized that academia is not at all for me. Since then I\'ve traveled to Tanzania and Kenya to teach, and I just wrapped up my third year of teaching in South Korea. My next immediate goal is to get a teaching license so that I can continue teaching in classrooms all over the world (and feel like I\'m a tad more qualified to do so!). I\'m excited to move to Ottawa and begin the next chapter of my life :) From the ages of 12-18 I did occasional babysitting in my hometown. I mainly babysat children between the ages of 5-10. During my undergrad years in Calgary I babysat regularly for many families, and I also did nanny work during the summer months. Throughout my four years in Calgary I cared for children as young as 3 months, all the way up to 11. I had MANY families so I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m pretty sure I covered every age. For the past three years I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'ve been teaching in South Korea - ages 3 - 16. Needless to say, I LOVE kids. I don\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t have an age preference, but I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'ve been told by employers that I seem to have a \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"gift\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\" with the preschool/kindergarten age group. I just started a BEd in Primary Education at the University of Ottawa. I\'m very busy with coursework but I would love the occasional babysitting job to get my \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"kid fix\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\" ;)

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile