William T

Hello families of CanadianNanny

Want To Connect With William?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Waterloo

Hello families of CanadianNanny....., I am a psychology major at the University of Waterloo and I am currently looking for full-time, temporary employment for my co-op term. This is perfect for any parents who work throughout the summer while their children are out of school. In my psychology courses I have learned about children and what makes them tick. I am interested in furthering my knowledge about how children\'s brains develop and I definitely know the basics of child care! Although I have not had any previous, serious experience with children, I have managed them before. In 2007 (or so) I volunteered at a daycare for a total of 7 hours for my church volunteer service. Also, in 2009 I helped to manage 150 children (ages 8-12) at Kee-Mo-Kee Catholic day camp. I stayed there a whole week so I was around children for all of my time there. I am a high school graduate from Saint Thomas Aquinas Catholic Secondary school with honours and I currently uphold excellent standing at the university. If you were to ask my friends what I am like, they would tell you that I am very calm, patient, and compassionate. As a psychology student, I understand the human error and our abilities to not be so perfect! Furthermore, I have learned about the disorders that are associated with the human brain. From depression to autism, I have an above average knowledge of these disorders. I am also willing to learn more about each one if the person that needs care has any disorder. I am very empathetic to everyone, especially those who have been given different challenges either for themselves or for their caregivers. I believe that every person has some beauty in them, and it is always about who they are as a person. If you were to meet me in person, you would notice that I am very easy going and have a kind affect. I also have a unique and appropriate sense of humour (funny faces are my specialty)! Hiring me will (possibly) allow you to receive up to $3,000.00 in wage reimbursements from the Ontario government. It may be different for private hire child care, but I do not doubt that there is financial benefit to hiring me. I am very flexible for pay because I am looking more for experience (working with children or the disabled). I am also willing to do volunteer work after 35-40 hour work completion. I will literally do whatever it takes - I am somewhat desperate for employment at this point. And it is in desperation where our best work comes from. I hope to hear from you as I am eager to further develop my skills in childcare (I want to be a father one day!). Thank you for your time, Will I was helping out with camp activities in 2009 at Kee-Mo-Kee Catholic Camp, helping to manage approx. 150 8-12 year old children. In 2007 I volunteered at a day care for approx. 7 hours total for Church volunteer hours

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-520-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider