Rachelle P

Hello families! My name is Rachelle, I am a 25 year old Canadian nanny originally from a small...

18

Nanny in Peterborough

Hello families! My name is Rachelle, I am a 25 year old Canadian nanny originally from a small town in Cottage Country outside of Toronto-Lindsay, for those who know the area. I am ideally seeking a full or part time, live out, long term nanny position in Peterborough. I am a young and energetic nanny who genuinely enjoys working with infants and children and the everyday aspects of care involved. I am extremely punctual, caring, and hardworking in all of my tasks. I am an animal lover and have no problems with basic pet care, and allergies are not a concern. I have worked as a nanny since 2012, and hope to make it a long term career path. I have always been involved in babysitting and childcare, and have countless years of experience coming from a large family- 11 nieces and nephews! A few years ago I completed the in-class portion of my Doula certification, and I am currently working on the practical portions whilst working. The experience and training I\'ve gained through this program has been exponentially helpful in helping me specialize my nanny work. My experience and work preference is centered with infants and young toddlers. I ideally seek a young family interested in the Attachment parenting philosophy, as my Maternal Support training is based upon Dr. Sears work. Of course I am open to any and all parenting styles and will support each family\'s personal choices. I would love to work with a family where my knowledge as well as my energetic and outgoing attitude can be used to help children develop to the best of their abilities. If you have any questions regarding my profile please feel free to send me a message. I dont like to put my phone number on my profile, as I prefer to have a family message me with a bit of information about what theyre looking for beforehand. If youre interested in talking further but would prefer to do so on the phone just let me know and we can work out a convenient time for a phone chat. Please note that although my availability states Monday-Friday and no overnights, I am very flexible with my families given fair notice. I\'ve worked up to a week straight whilst parents have had to travel for work. I've always been surrounded by children in my life, and I couldn't imagine it another way. I've worked as a fulltime nanny for 3 years, as well as previous teenage and college babysitting, and come from a large extended family with little ones constantly running around! I am also currently completing my Doula certification to better specialize my nannying to help new families. I started my professional childcare career as an au pair, and traveled Canada while living and working with families. I first travelled to Kelowna, British Columbia. I worked as an au pair/family manager for a family of four, with a son aged 8 and a daughter aged 7. My main duties included teaching the children independence and self-care such as grooming, responsibility, following routines, etc. I also drove the family vehicle to all required activities and errands for both the children and parents. I next travelled east to Nova Scotia, right out on the Island. I worked with a young family living in a rural area. The father had to work out west, leaving his wife with their 2 year old daughter and newborn baby girl. Of course she needed some temporary respite care, so I got to experience the beauty of our country and lived right ON the Cabot Trail! This is when I decided that my true passion was working with young babies and children, and when I realized I want to do this long-term. When I came home to Ontario I worked as a live in nanny for a family in Toronto with two young toddlers, 3 years and 18 months. Unfortunately I met this them during a time of family crisis, and thus was only on a temporary contract, but we made the most of our time! We were a very busy team, we kept up with preschool 3 days/week, daily outings to museums and play groups, housework, cloth diapering and household chores, and a difficult little boy learning to use the potty! Eventually we succeeded of course. My next job was that of a summer nanny for a family of five, a daughter aged 3, and two sons, 12 and 8. The 8 year old son is diagnosed with low functioning autism and is non-verbal and incontinent. My responsibilities included transitioning from the school year to summer activities, driving the children to various activities, therapies and appointments, and cooking dinner for the family as well as adhering to strict dietary rules for their son. It was an extremely busy yet extremely rewarding summer, and happily I am able to occasionally babysit and visit them to see how big they keep on getting! After my summer job I completed my in class portion for my Doula certification, whist working part time for various families to make ends meet and maintain flexibility to attend volunteer births. My most recent fulltime position began in March, with a then 14 week old baby girl. I have been responsible for establishing bottle feeding, daily baby care, introducing solids as well as now serving infant friendly meals. I was also responsible for all household cleaning and laundry, as well as errands, grocery shopping and weekly outings. If you've any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me! Thanks so much, looking forward to hearing from you! :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-770-... Confirmed
Postal Code K9H...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Midwife
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider