Hello families! My name is Priya, and I am a 22 (soon to be 23) year old female from Etobicoke

Nanny in Toronto

Hello families! My name is Priya, and I am a 22 (soon to be 23) year old female from Etobicoke. I am currently a student at Ryerson University, studying Child and Youth Care. After graduation, I hope to apply to teachers college and/or work in the field with children and youth. I am fluent in written/spoken English. Although I do not have a formal police check, I am willing to obtain one. I do not have any criminal history and have a clear criminal background. Furthermore, I do not have a valid First-Aid/CPR certification, as mine is expired, however I am also willing to obtain this, as well as willing to bring the CPR manual book with me in my purse to have on hand at all times (as well as any first aid necessities band aids, gauze, etc.). I strongly believe that it is important to develop healthy, positive, and trusting relationships when working with children, and to treat each child with love, care, respect, dignity, kindness, empathy, and compassion (among others). I try my best to be a positive role model, and do not use inappropriate language in front of children. If you believe I am well-suited for you and your family\'s needs, please feel free to contact me at anytime. Take care and best of luck in your search :) In regards to my experience with children, I love children and am interested in working with them. - In high school I completed a one month co-op placement as a daycare assistant working with babies aged 6-18 months. As well as occasionally provided assistance in the daycares toddler rooms. - In 2011-12 I also completed an 8th month internship through my university, working in an elementary school. I worked as a child and youth care intern in a special education behavioral classroom for several boys (who were ranged from 3rd to 5th grade students). While interning in the school, I also often helped out in a grade 4/5 classroom, as well as in other grade level classrooms. I also helped with homework/classwork, arts and crafts, field trips, and recreational activities/games. Finally, I ran brief a brief weekly social skills activity/game for grade 1 and 2 children. - Since then, I have gained childcare experience by helping to babysit/care for my sister and brother in laws now 18 month old daughter.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider