Carli J

Hello, families! My name is Carli

Nanny in Halifax

Hello, families! My name is Carli. I am 19 years old and live in Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia. I\'ve been babysitting and working with children since I was 12, and have obtained a lot of experience, including caring for family members, babysitting children within my community, and spending a summer working as a daycamp counselor at the Pictou County YMCA. I have a love for working with children. Every second spent watching a child play, learn, and discover is a second I value greatly. My age may be considered a hindrance, but I can assure you that having a young adult care for your child is nothing but beneficial. I\'ve been living on my own and supporting myself long enough to have developed a sense of the real world and the responsibilities that come with being a part of it, but I\'m familiar enough with my own childhood to relate to your children. I consider myself to be an outgoing, responsible, creative person, and have enough experience in this field to know how to think on my feet and do everything in my power to keep your sons or daughters safe, healthy, and most importantly, happy. I have been babysitting for family members and friends of my family since the age of 12. I cared for my younger brother, including getting him ready for school and preparing dinner in the evening, from the time that he was five years old. I was employed by the Pictou County YMCA in the summer of 2013, where I cared for chilren ages 5-12. My responsibilities included organizing activities both within and outside of the YMCA, preparing snacks for the children, and administering first aid care when necessary. Our typical adult-child ratio was 1-15. My current roommate has a two and a half year old daughter whom I babysit on a regular basis. I often take care of her while her mother runs errands and prepare food and snacks for her throughout the day.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-817-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider