Amy R

Hello families! My name is Amy and I am a 16 year old student at an arts school in Toronto

Nanny in Toronto

Hello families! My name is Amy and I am a 16 year old student at an arts school in Toronto. I believe that the most imperative aspects for you to be aware of are: 1. I absolutely adore children of all ages and 2. I have a great deal of experience with children. I have been caring for children from the ages of 1-7 since I was twelve years old. I first began as a recess monitor at my elementary school, which required me to ensure the safety of 20 children (ages 4-5) as well as play games and entertain everyone of the students. I then began to babysit my cousins, ages 1 and 3, when I was twelve. My duties included diaper changing, preparing healthy snacks for both children, playing intellectual (and non-intellectual) games as well as preparing them for bed (washroom, brushing teeth, changing into pj\'s, reading story and tucking them in.) I still continue to babysit these wonderful boys along with their new baby brother who is now 1. I even took the three boys along with my two other cousins (aged 1 and 5) to Great Wolf Lodge with the help of my adult cousin. I have to admit, it was hard work but it was so much fun! I have grown a sibling-like relationship with each one of my younger cousins and I love them as if they were my own. Since the beginning of my babysitting career, I have babysat for two more families. Both families included two boys, however, one family\'s children were aged 1 and 5 and the others were aged 5 and 7. Nonetheless, I babysat for both families for a long period of time and built strong bongs with each of the children. I aspire to be an elementary school teacher. I cannot imagine my life without caring for children. I believe that working with children is my vocation. I hope you enjoyed reading about me and I cannot wait to hear from you! I began to babysit for a family of two boys, aged 1 and 5, when I was thirteen years old. I babysat every Wednesday night from 7pm-11pm. My duties included preparing a night snack for both children, putting the younger boy to bed at 7pm, keeping the older boy entertained for an hour until bedtime, getting the older boy ready for bed (washroom, brushing teeth, changing into pjs), reading him bedtime stories and tucking him in. I continued to babysit for this family for a year until I graduated from elementary school. Similarly, I babysat for another family of two boys, aged 5 and 7, when I was fifteen. I babysat whenever I possibly could, mostly two times a week from 5pm-10pm, for a period of 3 months. My duties were keeping both boys entertained (playing hide and seek, sports, cards, etc), preparing a healthy night snack, getting them ready for bed (washroom, brushing teeth, changing into pjs), reading them a bedtime story as well as tucking them in. I have grown a sibling-like relationship with these boys and I am filled with joy whenever I am able to see them. Finally, I have been babysitting my cousins\' children since I was twelve. I babysit for 3 boys as often as I can. My main responsibilities include keeping all three boys, aged 1, 5 and 7, entertained by playing with intellectual toys with the baby, and playing with hot wheels, sports, hide and seek, etc with the older boys as well as changing diapers and preparing healthy snacks for all children. Like the previous family, I have grown a sibling relationship with all three boys, I love them as if they were my own.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-638-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider