Amanda W

Hello Families! My name is Amanda W

Nanny in Mississauga

Hello Families! My name is Amanda W. I am a student of the University of Guelph-Humber studying Early Childhood. I am currently in my fourth and final year, graduating this April. I have plans of attending teacher\'s college to further my development as an early childhood educator/teacher. Six years of experience working with young children in a recreational setting. Over 400 hours of work experience with infants and preschoolers in licensed child care centres. Dedicated to ensuring a safe, nurturing, educational, fun and inclusive environment. Considerable experience in implementing creative, interactive and age appropriate programming to meet the individual needs of each child, including recreational activities such as sports, music and dance. Knowledge of Epi pen procedures and experience administering medications. Able to effectively respond to parental inquiries and discuss a childs behaviour and development. Experience in providing written evaluations and reports outlining. Strong oral and written communication skills, exceptional interpersonal and teamwork skills. I can provide a resume, first aid/CPR certificate, criminal reference check, and references upon request. I truly look forward to becoming a member of the family. :) 3 years experience, 5 references I have an extensive amount of experience working with children from ages 3 months to 14 years old. I have baby sat for family and family friends since the age of 12 years. I have been working at summer camps under the City of Mississauga for 6 years, where I developed and employed dynamic camp programming to meet the needs of all participants, administered medications, planned lost child procedures, and completed accident/incident reports when necessary. In addition to my passion for working with children, I also love to dance. I am lucky to work at a studio where I assist and teach dance to children in areas such as ballet, acrobatics, jazz, and musical theatre. I hope to use my experience to provide enjoyable experiences for the children that I am interact with. I also have experience through my placement course at school where I have planned innovative, age-appropriate learning experiences for children 3 months to 5 years. I have spent 2 years in two infant/toddler rooms where I was able to gain an immense amount of experience and knowledge regarding this age group. I truly LOVE interacting with infants.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider