Nicole M

Hello Families in search for the perfect babysitter!

Nanny in Whitby

Hello Families in search for the perfect babysitter! For nine months out of the year, I am a full-time teacher of science, nutrition and wellness. Since this job doesn\'t span the entire year, I have a few months to dedicate to you in which I believe I can provide the best possible care giving experience you could imagine. I believe strongly in learning experiences, daily physical activity and nutritious meals, and these would be guarantees with me. Although the past eight years of my life have been focused mainly on teaching children and adults, my earliest employment experiences (and the ones that helped shape who I am today) were focused on child care. I keep my First Aid and CPR updated, and can ensure a safe environment for your children. Summer is a busy time when the kids are off school, but work continues for you. This is where I can step in and help make your life easier, as well as make your child(ren)\'s summer fun and enjoyable. Although my primary duty would be to care for your youngsters, ensuring they get wholesome meals, and daily activities involving outdoor excursions and indoor adventures, I would also be willing to do some light housework so that you come home to a clean, inviting atmosphere. I am available from May through to September, but when school starts, I would still be available for occasional evenings and weekends. I hope you\'ll consider me in your search for the best care giving experience possible for your family. I look forward to meeting you all! Warmest Regards, Nicole Although my paid child care experience dates back to the mid-90\'s, I had multiple regular babysitting jobs. One of those experiences involved starting at 6 am when I would arrive at the client\'s home and get the children ready for school, and then walk them to school. These were school-aged children. Another long-term babysitting position I held involved after school care until dinner time, and occasional evenings. In both cases, preparation of nutritious meals, daily physical activity, and light duty housework were required. I had many other short-term/occasional babysitting positions in which I would care for children of various ages, including as young as 2 years old. Other experience I have had with children is in a classroom setting as a supply teacher. Although different types of duties applied to these experiences, I still believe they are relevant to my capability as a child caregiver. I strongly believe in enriched care giving full of learning experiences and fun activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-767-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider