Lauren S

Experienced babysitter/nanny for hire!

Want To Connect With Lauren? Get Started Now


Nanny in Lindsay

Dear families, my name is Lauren and I am 26 years old with years of child care experience. Apart from the actual experience, I just love children! I would like to think that Im very youthful at heart and appeal to the little ones, we have a lot of fun! For the last 4 years I have traveled to Italy and the UK where I worked as an au pair with one family. If youre unfamiliar with the with the work of an au pair, let me tell you what my responsibilities entailed (as a live in caregiver): childcare (morning to evening), school duties (delivery of child and pick up), dinner prep, homework help (when I began to know Italian), teaching English, teaching manners, having fun but enforcing boundaries. In addition to watching this young boy grow from a little 4 year old to a little 8 year old, I was taking care of and teaching Italian children or all ages English. Privately and through a local association. My favourite class was with the 3 year olds, my partner and I would write songs and play. Before this opportunity to travel overseas arose, I was very much involved with many young lives, whether it be neighbourhood babysitter, taking care of my little cousins or just always keeping a watchful eye on the little ones in my vicinity, Ive been helping out with younger kids my whole life. I nearly forgot, on top of spending 4 years with my little man, he welcomed a sister last year and just recently I traveled back to Italy to be an au pair with their new one year old. I spent 5 hours a day, 6 days a week with her and my duties included baby entertainment, lunch for baby, diapers and general baby induced happiness! These kids are our future and with that in mind, I set out to teach creativity and mindfulness with a side of crazy fun. I love to be silly and this is how we get on the level of kids. Im a huge fan of using music to learn as well as getting outside as much as possible. Get off the electronics and pick up a piece of paper and grab some colours, this is where the imagination is going to soar! As for me, I am a certified English teacher and I love to travel. I love many different kinds of music and I love to dance, I believe dance is also a very important way that kids learn and develop. Im very concerned with the state of the environment and a future plan of mine is to teach English from an ecological point of view. Unfortunately at this point in time I do not drive, if possible I would prefer being in walking or biking distance of possible employment. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to ask!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 705-341-... Confirmed
Postal Code K9V...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile