Sharlie B

Hello Families! I am glad you have chosen to read more about me, I hope that we have the chance...

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello Families! I am glad you have chosen to read more about me, I hope that we have the chance to connect and communicate more! I would like to share my qualifications with you as well as a bit about my personal self. Background: I have a degree in Child Psychology and Development from a Canadian University, as well as my Early Childhood Educator license to practice infant toddler, preschool, and special needs care and education. I have been working with children in a variety of settings for many years including: classroom teaching, Montessori teaching, day care, tutoring, summer camps, nannying, respite care for special needs, and teaching swimming and yoga to young children. I have taught children from a variety of ethnicity and language abilities, and maintained continuous communications with the family during these periods. I am very reliable and confident of my abilities as an educator. I am trustworthy and children warm up to me very quickly. I love taking on new challenges and find it quite easy to adapt to new cultures and life styles. Biography: I am a Canadian born female from a large family with four younger brothers. Growing up in this environment helped prepare me to discover a career in early childhood education. I enjoy many sports including swimming, soccer, kayaking, cycling, and yoga. I like to read picture books with children, travel & exploration are important to me, I enjoy cooking and baking, I also enjoy playing and listening to a wide variety of music and visiting animals at the local shelter. I am a happy and outgoing person, with great listening skills. I read and write English, but can also speak preschool french and ASL (Sign Language). My goal: I currently teach during the ten school year months, but I am available in the summer. I am searching for a family who is seeking summer care and/or education and recreation for their children in their home; a family who believe it is important for their children to be engaged, active, and responsible everyday! I would love to meet a family who is outgoing, humorous, loving, healthy, and have positive outlooks. Notable Qualifications: -5 Years in the field -Degree in Child Psychology and Development -ECE (infant toddler, 3 - 6, and special needs) -Criminal Record check -First Aid CPR -Food Handlers Course -Trained Kid\'s Yoga Teacher -Available to travel between Vancouver and Richmond I hold my ECE diploma in Infant toddler, Preschool, and Special needs. I also have a four year degree in child Psychology and Development. I currently teach a private Montessori class from Sept-June with children ages 2.5- 6. I teach children's yoga, tutoring for special needs, and children's and young adult swimming lessons. In the past I have spent a summer being a nanny, as well as a private respite care provider. I have taught summer camp, school reediness, literacy programs, one-to-one mentoring, and worked in day care for all ages.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-358-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider