Tova S

Hello Families! I am a professional actor and teacher currently expecting her first child

Nanny in Toronto

Hello Families! I am a professional actor and teacher currently expecting her first child. I live in the Parkdale area of Toronto with my husband and our cat Billy. I am an educated, creative, energetic, patient, flexible caregiver with many years of teaching and child care experience. I bring a love of language, learning and play to my work in all spheres. I am patient, open minded and empathetic, and I am an excellent listener. It is always my aim to build trust and communication with every child so that I can empower confidence and curiosity. My professional background and first experience teaching drama to young people make me a perfect fit for a family who wants their caregiver to foster creativity and self esteem in their children. I am a certified artist educator with seven years of classroom experience with children from age 8 to 17. I have worked primarily for the Stratford Festival of Canada where I was trained and certified by a joint program of York University, The Ontario Arts Council and The Stratford Festival. It has been my great pleasure to develop and facilitate classes that give children of all ages an interactive, playful and empowering encounter with the works of Shakespeare. My training and experience have given me insight into learning styles and child development as well as honed my ability to manage behavior, to motivate, communicate and most of all to listen to children. Over the last few years I have been an intermittent caregiver for my now 3 year old niece and 1 year old nephew. During my university years I also volunteered in the nursery at Jessies House for Teens, caring for infants so their young mums could finish up their high school credits. As a high school student I had two babysitting jobs: I cared for a one year old while her mother worked in her home office and for another family I cared for their 7 year old and 12 year old when they had evening commitments. I am a patient, flexible, empathetic caregiver with a passion for drama, language, literature and music.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-968-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider