Kayla R

Hello Families :D

1

Nanny in Holland Landing

HELLO FAMILIES :D My name is Kayla Raven, I am 21 years old, and I love working and spending time with kids. I am currently finishing my University Degree in Linguistics at Carleton University, ( I finish school at the end of march). I have focused my studies on child language development and child development in general. I love going to parks, and going for walks as well as taking kids to a near by museum or Zoo for a fun afternoon out. I also enjoy to cook and bake and love having little hands in the kitchen if they are interested in helping, i can always find age appropriate tasks for them to do. I am creative and able to come up with fantastic games on rainy days that will keep your children playing, even when they cannot be outside. I have spent the last 10 years of my life working in a variety of child care settings and would be more than happy to set up a time to chat about them as well as provided you with References of my experience. I have in the past had criminal record checks done to work with children and have no problem provided you with one. I am an enthusiastic, friendly and caring and trustworthy, reliable person who wants to find a family that I connect well with and can not only help out by cleaning, and watching your kids but really become a part of your family. I hope to make as much of an impact on your life as your children will on mine. I have looked after Children between the ages of 3 months and 16 years of age for over 10 years now. I have been a camp director the last 3 years which included planning activities organizing events, as well as day to day routine. Over the last 4 years I have had the priviliage of child minding at a church in ottawa, this consisted of me looking after children 0-4 years old once a week during a moms program. here I was involved in playtime , creating crafts, and surprising snack time. I also Had the opportunity to Nanny a family with 4 Girls ages 9-6-3-1 in the summer of 2012. I loved these girls and was in charge of waking the girls, preparing breakfast and lunch for them, going to the park, splash pad, and other outings, taking them to and from swimming lessons, putting them down for naps and light cleaning duties around the house. As a teenager a babysat for a variety of families where I was in charge of preparing dinner, playing games, reading books and putting them to bed for the night. I have continued to do this for families while being at university but it has become much more occasional.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-219-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Kayla R’s Other Listings