Allison B

Hello Families


Nanny in Winnipeg

Hello Families My name is Allison and I currently work full time as a Child Care Assistant at a daycare. I am working towards my diploma in Early Childhood Education. I have completed a University degree but enjoy working with children more. I am energetic, creative, fun and love to play. It is through play that children learn and discover. I enjoy reading, playing slo-pitch and watching movies in the winter. I look forward to meeting you. I currently work as a Child Care Assistant in a daycare with children ages 2 to 12. At any given time I work with up to 20 children alongside other staff at the centre. I am currently the School Age closing supervisor. I sometimes work with 30 to 40 children from 6 to 12 with two other staff. At the end of the day I am responsible for a room of maximum 15 children on my own. At the centre I am responsible for a preschool curriculum area as well as weekly areas of planning. I am also responsible for weekly school age planning. At our centre we do not have cleaning staff so I am responsible for various cleaning duties daily. Prior to my work in the centre I was a Recreation Director for a small community outside of the city. Prior to that I was a live out nanny for a family with three children including a set of twins. I was with this family for almost 2 years. I left to pursue a career in my field of study from university. During my time with this family I was responsible for looking after the children\'s well being and finding creative activities to stimulate them and help them learn. I was also in charge of some meal prep, bath times and bed routines. The mother worked from home so I was there to assist while she worked. I have worked with multiple families over the years while I was in university.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 204-470-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider