Jessica C

Hello Families!

Nanny in Waterloo

Hello Families! My name is Jessica Corbett, and I am a 23 year old recent graduate of the communications program at Wilfrid Laurier University. In the fall I will be returning to school to do a post graduate program in Corporate Communications and Public Relations. As a nanny, I have years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to middle age children. In my previous role as daytime nanny to a busy family of three children, I learned how difficult it can be to manage the varying needs of children in diverse stages of development. I honed the ability to care for each child individually, while paying close attention to the needs of the group. I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care. As a intern at Walt Disney World, I daily got to interact with children of all ages, races, and varying disabilities. At Disney it is all about making sure the kids (and adults) experience the magic at highest quality. I had extensive training with them in from of reading human body language and reacting to situation in calm and efficient manners. I love children and enjoy their company immensely and find nothing is more rewarding than taking care of them. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I have good organizational and communication skills, which I believe are among the most important skills for a nanny. I would love to speak with you personally about your familys needs. Please dont hesitate to contact me by phone or by email. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be considered for the position, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Jessica Throughout my high school career I would babysit for a family friend after school. They had two children, when I started were newborn and two progressing in age as I cared for them. I was responsible for cooking dinner and looking after the children playing games, swimming in their pool etc until the parents got home from work. As well as for a two month period last summer, I cared for 3 children (ages 6, 3, 1) daily during the month of May and June until I left for an internship with Disney. I was responsible for dropping off/picking up the eldest child from school daily, as well as staying with the younger two all day providing activities and meals for them. I as well did some daily chores and house work for the family.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 519-270-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider