Laurie L

Hello Families

Nanny in Toronto

Hello Families. My name is Laurie. I truly believe that as a child care provider, it is crucial to not only create a positive bond with the children, but the parents as well. I posses a great deal of patience which comes with an understanding that children need some structured scheduling coupled with lots of time for creativity. I feel that each child is unique and requires stability to grow. I was recently employed as a newborn photographer in a hospital setting and although I enjoyed that career, I am seeking something more fulfilling. I have been working part time as a coach at a women\'s fitness centre filling in for someone on maternity leave which ended in June. My mother was a foster mom for many years and in that time, we had over 30 newborns and preschool aged children. I grew quite attached to them and was very grateful to have that experience for when it came to having my own child, who is now 21 years old and working full time. I inherited my philosophy that the first five years in a child\'s life are the most important. I am very passionate about providing a safe environment full of fun experiences. While my daughter was young I ran an in-home childcare service. I provided care for children from 1 up to 12 years old, providing hot meals and nutritious snacks as well as time at the parks in my neighbourhood and outings to the zoo, arts and crafts, etc. I had been doing the in-hospital newborn photography for several years and watched it evolve into a much more sales oriented job than the creatively based position that had initially attracted me. Eventually all the changes to the company caught up to me, and I felt it was time for a change of my own. I have never been employed as a nanny but feel enthusiastic about sharing my varied experience with one special family at this time in my life. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile and I look forward to hearing from you. I ran a home childcare service for several years with children ranging from 1 year up to 12 years old

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-287-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider