Sheila B

Hello families,

Nanny in Toronto

Hello families, I know it must be difficult to find a good, caring and trusted person to take care of your child or children as I am a mother of two children myself. They are grown now and on their own. I have always loved children and started babysitting at the age of 15 where I grew up outside of Montreal. I took care of a young family of 3 children one summer as their mom was hospitalized with depression. The Dad had a very demanding career and worked long hours so I basically took care of the kids 24 hours a day. I stayed there all week and went home on weekends. I feed, bathed, entertained, played, sang, walked, did arts and crafts with the kids and took them to swimming lessons. I took care of them the following summer and babysat many times during the year. I loved them and missed them when my time with them was over. At age 17 I started at Dawson College in Montreal taking a 3 year graphic design course as I always loved art. Every summer I would go to Banff with my twin sister where we worked in a restaurant and made money that would pay for the following year of college. At 19 I moved to Toronto with my older sister thinking we would just stay the summer and I have been here ever since. I worked in design and newspaper layout until I married at the age of 29. I have two wonderful grown children and while they were young I was lucky to have stayed home to raise them doing freelance graphics and taking care of children. I always volunteered at the kids schools and helped out with the kids in the classroom with art and reading. I also helped out in the cubs and brownies that my kids attended. For over 10 years now I have been working in graphics, lived for 10 years in Oakville with my husband of 25 years. My marriage ended 4 years ago so I moved back to Toronto and live at Bay and Bloor. I am 55 years old now, have always loved kids and would love to babysit again for a kind and caring family. I would love to meet with you and tell you all about myself. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you. My first experience caring for children was at the age of 15. I took care of 3 little children one summer. The baby was 9 months old, her little older brother was 3 years old and the eldest was 5. Their mom had depression and was hospitalized. Their father worked. I took care of the children for the summer. I slept their and did everything for the children. I bathed them, feed them, dressed them, read to them and took them to they\'re swimming lessons. I was a natural mother. I did this for 3 summers and loved it. Years later when I had my own two children I took care of other children and always helped in their schools volunteering at cubs and brownies. I am a natural with children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com
Phone Number 905-484-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider