Shelagh Q

Nanny with 20 years experience (and Mummy with 3 years experience)-Playmate included at no extra charge!

16

Nanny in Toronto

Hello Families, My name is Shelagh. I have 20 years experience working in the childcare profession. Most of my experience is as a nanny although I have worked/volunteered in a few daycare centres. I have a three year old daughter named Olivia. I am looking for a position that will allow me to bring her along. She is accustomed to being brought along on various childcare gigs and enjoys meeting new people. I have my child/infant CPR and first aid. I have also completed the Canadian Mothercraft Society Home Based Child Care Program. I am an excellent swimmer so I'm very comfortable with children around water and enjoy many other activities such as bike riding, hiking or just spending an afternoon at the park. In the winter I enjoy taking children ice skating and tobogganing. I like to keep busy with my kids by taking part in various programs such as story time at the local library, drop-in centres and playdates. I also recognize the importance of downtime at home while engaged in quiet activities such as reading, doing crafts and playing games. I have always enjoyed a close relationship with the families I work for and am still in touch with many of my former nanny families. I have always loved my little charges as though they were my own. Becoming a mother has only served to strengthen that bond. Since becoming a mother myself, I have more insight into how parents feel towards their children, their desire to protect them and see them thrive, which I feel adds to my performance as a caregiver. I have a resume which I would be happy to forward to anyone interested. I also have a police reference check. Throughout my career as a nanny, I have cared for children of all ages from newborn to teenagers. My duties have included- taking children to and from school/play dates/various extracurricular activities dressing and bathing preparing meals organizing fun activities playing/reading books/doing crafts keeping the house tidy light housework children laundry I look forward to hearing from some prospective families.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-779-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5R...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider