Alexandra H

Hi families, Looking for short term work July 2nd-6th! (M-F)

Want To Connect With Alexandra? Get Started Now


Nanny in Vancouver

Looking for temporary part time/full time/evening work for this coming week July 2nd-6th (M-F)! Looking to fill my week with work until my current family returns from vacation the following week! I am a student at BCIT for nursing with a previous undergrad degree in psychology. Between programs I have worked as a preschool teacher (ECE-A certified), behavioural interventionist, and as a nanny to many lovely families! Hello Families, I am looking to work with a kind, fun, outgoing family who is looking for an experienced, mature, energetic and compassionate caregiver. I am 25, and currently half way through my second degreee at bcit for nursing. In between semesters last summer I worked as a nanny for two little boys aged 2 and 4. After the school months of preschool, days consisted of engaging activities including water parks, playgrounds, science world, gymnastics drop in, snack stops at nearby coffee shops, libraries, playing sports in the yard, and playing with typical boys toys such as lego, hot wheels, etc. Prior to BCIT, I completed my degree in Psychology at the University of Victoria (completed April 2015). This degree focused on child development (child disorders, infant & child development, cognitive development of children and adolescents, etc). I live in Vancouver (by VGH) with a full license and vehicle. I have completed my ECE-Assistant, first aid C and B, a non-violent crisis prevention intervention program, and I have also completed a criminal record check. I am an outgoing and active individual who is able to keep up with kids. I am creative, enjoy spending time playing with them while also helping children develop their language, cognitive, fine and gross motor skills. I am a patient, kind, outgoing, hardworking and responsible individual who genuinely loves working with children. Over the years in various work positions, I have received many positive comments from employers regarding the exceptional relationships created between myself and the children I work with. From September 2015 to August 2016 I worked as a full time child care/ preschool (ages 30 months-3 years) teacher in the South Surrey Area. This position entailed managing many children with various behavioral issues, teaching a preschool curriculum (focusing on social interaction, oral expression, language and cognitive skills), and extensive planning and organization. Prior to my position as a preschool teacher, I worked part time while in school as a behaviour interventionist working with children with autism. I have also nannied for a family with twins, one with autism. Additionally I have worked as a summer camp instructor and medical office assistant at a Obstetric and Newborn clinic in Surrey. If my help is of interest to you and your family, feel free to message me, and I would be happy to send you my resume and discuss further.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-910-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6H...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 8
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile