Colleen E

Hello families!

Toronto, Ontario

2 years experience

10/hr

Want to connect with Colleen?

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

Hello families! My name is Colleen and I am a young, energetic and caring 21 year old looking to work with you and your youngster(s). I am completing my my Bachelor of Arts degree in Early Childhood Studies at Ryerson University where I have learned many marvelous and exciting skills that I wish to implement with children. With these new and acquired skills I have many ideas that could be implemented with your child(ren). Your child will never be bored! I have a wild imagination which gives me bonus \"brownie/bonus points\" with children because I see what they see and can become engaged in their pretend play moments. My dream is to become a teacher for children in Kindergarten to Grade 3. I have a special need of my own. I am fully deaf in one ear, however, that impairment does not take me away from working with children or being able to go about my daily routines. Only a little repetition is required. I am completing my Bachelor of Arts degree in Early Childhood Studies in 2014. Throughout this degree I have had placement opportunities where I have worked with large groups of children ages 2.5 to 7 years old. One placement in particular was in a specialized educational facility working with children with special needs where I worked with children with Autism, ADHD and behavioural mannerisms. I have volunteered for a free Friday night program at my church for 5 five years where I work with children four to nine years old. I assist in the serving of snack, leading planned activities for example arts and crafts and implementing games with large groups of children. I was hired as a one-on-one worker summer of 2013 to work with a child who has been recently diagnosed with ADHD and dyslexia. I organized daily activities such as reading, spelling, and scaffolded and facilitated pretend play opportunities, and hands-on experiments. I also organized outings to the Ontario Science Centre, public parks, the library, swimming pool and a garden centre. While working with this child I worked on social rules and expectations such as not lying, manners, listening skills, and responsibility for his belongings and actions. To ensure that his mother was involved daily observations were recorded for review and reinforcement. I was also responsible for preparing and clean-up of lunch and snacks.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Part-time

Want to connect with Colleen?


Experience

I can look after:

1 child

Ages include:

Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Intellectual disability

Want to connect with Colleen?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care


Qualifications

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Colleen?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Gita

I am a mature 46 years old mother of 2 teenage boys

Mitra K

Reliable experienced, educated and cheerful nanny

Minsis C

Caregiver Available

Jane R

Toronto Nanny Interviewing For Work in Ontario

Richel P

Jolly, funny and reliabe

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario

More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Colleen?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Gita

I am a mature 46 years old mother of 2 teenage boys

Mitra K

Reliable experienced, educated and cheerful nanny

Minsis C

Caregiver Available

Jane R

Toronto Nanny Interviewing For Work in Ontario

Richel P

Jolly, funny and reliabe