Sarah M

Hello families!

Nanny in Red Deer

Hello families! I am a 24 year old woman who has the summer off from the Bachelor of Elementary Education program at the University of Alberta. I am entering my fourth and final year of the program in September. I absolutely love caring for children, my goal is to become a primary elementary teacher (grades K-3) but I love children of all ages. I have a lot of experience with infants. I am interested in keeping children happy and busy - not occupying them with the TV while I sit around. I am willing to do arts & crafts projects, take kids to the pool or the park, as well as go on walks around your neighbourhood. If it's rainy, we can get our rainboots on and check out the worms or splash in the puddles! Healthy eating is important to me, and I have completed a nutrition course as part of my education. I will do my best to provide healthy snacks for your kids! This summer I will not be able to work from July 12-22 as a family member is getting married about six hours away and we are planning on staying there in the week leading up to the wedding. I will also be unable to work from August 2-14, as I am getting married on August 10 and will need some time before and after to visit with family and enjoy the festivities. I am willing to be flexible, I can work full-time Monday-Friday or part-time in the schedule that works for your family. I really look forward to meeting your family and having the both special and important job of taking care of your children while you are away. Sincerely, Sarah I am a student entering my final year of my Bachelor of Elementary Education in September 2013. I love children and have an understanding of child development. I have spent time with infants and children, ranging in age from 0-12. I was a nanny for an 18 month old boy for May and June of 2011. I was responsible for getting him up in the morning, feeding him breakfast, lunch, and two snacks. We went on daily outings to the nearby parks or pool. I also took him to Kindermusik classes.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-348-...
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider