Emily D

Hello Families,

2

Nanny in Pickering

Hello Families, My name is Emily, I am a 24 year old recent graduate of Brock University. I received a Bachelors degree in recreation and leisure: majoring in therapeutic recreation. If you are wondering what that is I will tell you; therapeutic recreation is defiantly more of a recent therapy and many people have no idea what it is. Thats O.K.! It also may sound as if we are glorified gym teachers, and thats O.K. too! But we are not! We are certified, professional, believers and practitioners of recreation and leisure experiences as a tool to use in order to achieve personal set goals of wellness and an overall state of well-being. A certified therapeutic recreation specialist (CTRS), also known as a therapeutic recreation therapist (TR), works together with the client to design a personalized set of goals to meet. The TR then creates a program specific to the client in which uses the acts and resources of leisure to achieve the clients goals. During my four year program you can imagine all the games I played, created, planned, directed, and well, scraped! Every good TR knows that if something isn\'t working try it from a different angle or something totally out of the box. Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting the same results is boring oh and I think that might be the definition of insanity too... :) Anyways, you may be able to tell that I am a fun-loving person by my sense of humour but I am also organized, responsible, and easy-going. I love children, and I have lots of experience to boot. I have in the past been responsible for the supervision of children, as many as up to ten kids at one time. But what I have also done and enjoyed so much more is working with them one-on-one. When I can funnel my focus onto one or two children the outcomes are far more . and rewarding. To run down some of my child-experiences for you I will name a few: I have been a camp counsellor at a few camps, I have volunteered at schools in mostly elementary but mostly kindergarten, I have a few years of babysitting experience, and I am the second oldest in my extended family so I got stuck with a lot of \"keeping my cousins busy\" for years growing up. What I find even greater about my familiarity with children is that I have gotten the privilege to interact with a variety or ages, abilities, religions, races, and in many environments. Lastly, and as if you could not guess, I love to be active. I enjoy physical and mental activities but favor the outdoors. I am also a huge animal lover and like to paint, draw, create, design, you name it, a lot. These things are essential ito my life because of what I use them for and what I get out of them. My state of mind and state of environment affects me and therefore affects what I do. I believe the same for all children and adults . So I make it a priority to take care of myself in order to take care of others the absolute best I can. One of my main beliefs surrounding this is to continually practice balance. In my life and as a nanny I promise to be a balanced influence for your children while providing activities and stimulation for their bodies, minds, and imaginations. Also not to forget to mention, I will keep them safe. I am responsible, organized, fun-loving, friendly, creative, and holistic. If you are interested in a great nanny for your children please contact me. Thank you. I have lot of experience with children. I have done many volunteer opportunities with children of a range of ages at different summer camps and at schools. I also used to babysit when I was in high school.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 905-420-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Emily D’s Other Listings