Tessa M

Hello Families!

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello Families! My name is Tessa, and I will be turning 21 next month. I am a very fun, warm, loving, and easy going person. I have many different types of experience working and caring for children from ages 3 months to 8 years old! I am outgoing and responsible and I am looking for a welcoming and easy going family who will not only look at me as just their \"employee\" but somebody who will allow me to become part of the family :) (That being said, professionalism is quite important to me also) I am available to start anytime, full time or part time and currently I am only looking for a Live-out position. I am quite active, I enjoy cooking and I am a big animal lover! I am open and comfortable to care for any age and number of children! If there is anything else you would like to know about, please do not hesitate to contact me! I look forward to hearing from you :) Tessa I took a parenting class in high school for all four years, which allowed me to work with children from ages 4 months - 8 years old. The class was treated like a nursery school, for the children that attended. I was generally assigned one child, but often played and worked with more throughout this time. Main duties were to play, plan crafts and activities, read, diaper changes, snack time, clean up etc. I took a Co-Op placement as a Teacher's Assistant in a kindergarten classroom, it was one of my most memorable experiences with children. My main duties were planning activities, teaching lessons, taking attendance, monitoring the kids during play time, snack and recess, assisting the children with bathroom duties. I also had the pleasure of working with a special needs child, who required a little extra attention, I planned special activities and created a "sticker system" to make the child's work and tasks he was to complete, a little more interesting. Many years of babysitting, I was a full time babysitter for close to 3 years for a family with two children, starting when the children were just 3 years of age, and a newborn. The older child was special needs, and required a lot of extra work and patience. It was a wonderful and rewarding experience. Main duties for this particular family included, retrieving the oldest child from the school bus, preparing snacks and meals, bath time, planning activities including outdoor play, and also preparing the children for bed time. Most recently, I just spent 3 months in Italy working as a Nanny. It was an amazing experience and I absolutely fell in love with the child, (9 months of age when I first arrived) My main duties included preparing meals for the child, feeding, diaper changes, play time, nap time, communicating and teaching english with the child, light household duties, etc. This was the most rewarding position I've ever taken, I learned so much as a Nanny and it really opened me up. I also attended an Italian school and learned a bit of basic Italian.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider