Shanice M

Hello Families!

1

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello Families! My name is Shanice, I am 22 years old and am moving to the Ottawa area at the end of May. I am looking to obtain a nanny position to offer your family the helping hand you've been looking for. Over the past 7 years I have held many different various jobs but the ones I hold close to my heart are the ones where I have gotten to work with children. I'm not sure whether it's my love for Disney movies, or my bubbly personality but I always seem to connect really well with children. I always enjoy baking and doing crafts and all of the children I have looked after always enjoy the fun activities that I plan for them. I usually get really attached to the children I look after and end up forming a life-long bond. There are some children that I used to watch when I had just turned 13 whom I still talk to and will come to me and ask for advice on things. It's really nice to know that I have an impact on all the kids I've had the pleasure of watching over. I am a really educated cook, and enjoy making good, nutritious meals. I often will read story books, play board games and play various educational games to keep the child\'s mind stimulated. I believe that you can really sculpt a child at a young age so everything you do should be educational yet fun. I have been working with children for just about 10 years now and I absolutely love it. Not only have I taken care of children but I used to assist in running a Hip Hop Dance Class for children as part of an after school program held at a local public school. I feel I would be a great addition to your family to take care of your child and help you out as much as I can. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your little bundles of joy soon! I have had a lot of experience working with children. Growing up I used to babysit very frequently and had several children that I would look after on a regular basis. I would cook, clean, and entertain the children. I am a very outgoing individual and I have a very loving and fun personality. I get along with kids very well, mostly because I am so energetic and can keep up with them. In a previous role I have assisted in running a hip hop dance program for children as an after school program. It was very rewarding and the children absolutely loved the activity.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-222-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider