Kim H

Hello Families!

Nanny in Harrowsmith

Hello Families! My name is Kim. I am a married 52 year old mother to 4 adult children and grandmother to 6 (with number 7 on the way!) I have just finished an 8 year contract working in office administration. I thought to myself \"what now\" I have raised responsible, caring and respectful children and have been babysitting my grandchildren since they were born so I thought about becoming a nanny. I know how scary it can be to leave your children while you have to work. I have done it myself. All the crying and screaming, and sometimes the kids are upset too..haha..I love to take care of children. I have been sneezed on, coughed on, thrown up on, peed on and yes, even pooped on, but to see a smile on a little child\'s face and hear them laugh? Its the best thing in the world to me. I would love the chance to meet with you and your children. Hello! I am a 52 year old mom to 4 adult children and a nanny (grandma) to 6, almost 7 (due in July!). The children range in age from 2 to 14 (2, 3, 7, 11 and 14). Two of those are a set of 3 year old twins. I said in my online resume that I have had 10 years of "paid" experience. The only payment I received was the unconditional love, hugs and kisses from my precious grand babies. I have changed so many diapers I couldn't even count. Have fed, burped, rocked, sang to and snuggled my way through 6 children. I have also read Dr. Suess books so many times, I could read them without looking at the pages! I have coloured a billion pages in colouring books, drawn my way through skeins of paper, got stuck in a slide at the park (so funny), lay on the sidewalk to have a chalk outline done, and crawled through the tunnels in a play McDonalds to rescue a scared 4 year old. I have taken care of children who are vegetarians, babies who were led weaned, and children who will eat just about anything you put in front of them ( and a couple who were a tad pickey). I am available from sunrise to sunset!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-372-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider