Emily M

Hello families!

1

Nanny in Halifax

Hello families! My name is Emily, and I am a 23 year old female living in downtown Halifax. I am a recent graduate from Mount Allison University with a degree in Sociology. I am from Sussex, New Brunswick but have lived in Halifax for over a year now. I love kids, and I have enjoyed caring for children since I began babysitting at the age of 16. I have worked at the YWCA Barrington Childcare center for several months. Working at the YWCA has been the most rewarding job I have ever had but I am now looking for an opportunity to have a personal, one-on-one relationship with the children I am looking after and their family! I began caring for children at the age of 16. I babysat for a family with two children, which eventually grew into three. I babysat for them casually, evenings, weekends and for two summers I cared for them in their home daily. I prepared meals, planned activities and outings, and also supervised them in their pool. In summer of 2012 I cared for two children (3 and 6) occasionally throughout the week and on weekends. I took these children on outings around Halifax to parks, playgrounds and the Discovery Center. For almost a year now, I have worked at the YWCA Halifax Barrington Childcare center. I began as a substitute teacher. This gave me the opportunity to work with every age group at the center - infant, toddler, preschool and school age. Eventual I became full time in the infant room. The children in my care were between 6-18 months of age. I worked 7:30-4:30 everyday. Myself and my co-worker were responsible for 8 children. My responsibilities included feeding the children, changing diapers, putting them down for naps, preparing activities, taking them outside to play or for walks, as well as playing with them, teaching them, encouraging and caring for these children. June to August of 2013 I continued to work at the YWCA with school age children doing the summer camp program. This job gave me the opportunity to plan weekly activities, and involved taking the children on many outings in and around the city. I was away traveling for about a month, and am now back the YWCA and have been on a work term for 6 weeks in the infant room. This work term is ending soon and even though I do enjoy working at the YWCA, I would like to work more one-on-one with a family.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 902-220-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider