Lesley K

Hello Families!

Nanny in Guelph

Hello Families! My name is Lesley Khoury and I would love to meet with you to get to know you and your family. I have a lot of experience with children from various ages. I currently work as a core French teacher. I teach grades 7 & 8, and although this job presents many challenges it is even more rewarding! I feel very lucky to be in a career that I love and am very passionate about. Even though I am the teacher I find that I learn from my students on a daily basis. I am the oldest of three children so I have been around little ones for most of my life. I love the outdoors, especially during the summer months and I believe that children benefit more being outdoors and active rather than indoors. Although I do enjoy the outdoors, spending the day inside baking cookies and working on a craft is a great way to spend the day as well! I look forward to meeting with you! I have several years experience working with children. In University I worked at a before and after school program in Guelph with children ages 5-12. In this position I was responsible for making snacks, leading outdoor activities, crafts and games. I also helped create the program for the different sessions that occurred throughout the year and developed great relationships between with the children and parents. During my final year of university I became a teachers assistant for three grade 7 French Immersion classes. I was responsible for creating lessons that geared towards the curriculum expectations. During my teaching practicums I taught grades 6 & 8 as well as assisted with the senior boys volleyball team. I am currently a grade 7 & 8 core French teacher. I have also been a private tutor for children ages 7-15 focusing on subjects such as French, History, Geography, Social Studies & Science. I also have experience as a caregiver for children ranging from 6 months-11 years. My duties included: laundry, cooking, driving kids to their after school activities, swimming supervision (during summer months) as well as bedtime routines.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-820-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $17.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider