Kristen B

Hello Families!

Want To Connect With Kristen? Get Started Now

Nanny in East York

Hello Families! My name is Kristen, I am originally from Manitoba and moved to Toronto to go to school for acting. I have lived in Toronto now for 2 years, going on 3, and will hopefully be starting school in the fall of 2016 for broadcasting in film and television. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old, when I was taught at my middle school. I would come and watch over my neighbours children from time to time when they needed someone. In high school, I volunteered at my local daycare center (that I used to go to as a child) and helped take care of the pre-school age children. They ranged from 3-5 years of age. We would go outside for play time (when the weather was acceptable), have lunch or snacks (depending on the time of day I was there), read stories, colour/draw pictures, as well as go down for nap time. I first nannied/babysat for an infant back in Manitoba about a year before I moved out here to Toronto. She was 6 months old at the time. I made sure she was fed, had her diaper changed and had a nap when needed. When down for her nap I would help out and clean up her toys and put some dirty laundry in the bin to be washed at a later time. Here in Toronto I have been helping a friend, by babysitting her then 6 month old baby boy. At the time I had the same responsibilities as I did with the infant back in Manitoba. He is know 18 months old and doing a lot more! She does not need my help as much anymore because she has become a stay at home mom and loves it! They really only ask for my help when they go out for work functions (ex. work christmas party) I love children and working with them. I love how they are discovering the world for the first time and finding things that we over look everyday. I hope I can be of great help for you and your family. Thank you. Kristen PS. I am available to start after January --... month boy: Heat up his bottle and feed him, play with him with the toys available to him/his parents provided, I would put him down for his nap/bedtime by rocking him to sleep and singing/humming a lullaby, know how to change a diaper when he poos or wets himself.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-803-...
Postal Code M4B...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile