Melissa R

Hello Families!


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello Families! My name is Ms. Melissa. I currently live in Eureka Montana but, I lived in Cochrane, AB. for several years and really enjoyed the Calgary/Cochrane/Airdrie area. My personal hobbies include knitting, running, and weight training. I must admit, i am a bit of a health nut. Clean, wholesome, healthy eating is very important to me, and since I love to bake my continual mission is to create sweet treats that are yummy AND nutritious for you. I have been continuing to learn fluent Spanish and I am getting ready to move on with Polish. I love hearing little ones learn and repeat that their, Lunch is in \"La Cocina\" (the kitchen) and to hear Please & Thank Yous, (Por Favor y Gracias). I have several years of childcare experience and in both the private and public sector. (Battle Ground Early Learning Center, Kinderkamp at Schweitzer Mountain Resort, and 2 private families. I have a natural connection with children and always enjoy getting chores and errands done so we can go outside and play. I enjoy having children help out in the kitchen. Not only do i believe that it is a wonderful way to teach proper healthy eating habits but i believe that the kitchen. It is a wonderful technique to teach valuable learning skills such as fractions or division. \"Please pour in 1/2 cup of veggies.\" \"We need to cut the casserole into 6 pieces for 6 family members.\" Simple as that! While younger children do not understand the complexity of of the mathematics involved, I believe that it helps with them with their comprehension skills when they move forward into the school years. The fine print... I do require an LMIA/LMO and i am willing to contribute monetarily towards that process. I prefer a \"live out\" arrangement as I have a home in Calgary (mission area) but I understand if \"live in or overnight stays\" adds convenience or is needed. Thank you so much for reading, and I look forward to connecting with that special family. I have provided several years of wonderful private home care for children. I also was employed at a early learning establishment that was focused on providing more then just care but to also nurture the growth and development on the children thru lots of hands on learning/playing. All electronics were withheld, T.V.s, video games, etc. Ir was a wonderful group to work with before I moved. I also worked at Kindercamp at Schweitzer Mountain Resort. Working here was amazing. It was such a joy to with children while they were on vacation. We were always having fun whether it was colouring, skiing, crafts. It was always full of fun, loving energy and laughter.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 208-597-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider