Sarah F

Full Time Summer Nanny :)


Nanny in Toronto

Hello everyone! My name is Sarah, I am 26 and I live in Toronto, ON. I am looking for a full time live- out nanny position for the summer of 2016- mid June to as long as mid September, for what will be my 9th time as a nanny!! I have looked after newborns, toddlers, school aged children and multiples. I am extremely patient, caring and compassionate with children, and have experienced all types of personalities, little or big as they come! I am eager to find that new family that will be a perfect fit for both me and the children involved, I have always enjoyed my work as a nanny and find it extremely rewarding watching the children I care for learn and grow. I know as a parent, the most important thing is to find someone trustworthy and responsible to look after your most precious possessions. I am lucky enough to really excel at childcare, and be able to provide references from ALL of my previous childcare families. I know what it means to be flexible, patient, understanding and dealing with the hard days with maturity and realistic approaches with children. Please feel free to ask me anything you wish to know about me in terms of my nannying experience, and to decide if I will be the right nanny for your child/children. I wish you all the best in finding the right childcare! Sarah EXPERIENCE I have worked 5 times as a live in Au- Pair and 3 times as a live-out Nanny. My first family in Ireland, the children were 10 months old and 5 years old. Boy and a girl. My duties included Monday to Friday primary care for both, meals, drop offs and laundry for the children. My second job was in Melbourne, Australia, for identical twin girls age 16months at start and their 3 year old sister at start. Primary duties Monday to Thursday- 8 am to 5pm each day full care for all three, meals, laundry bath time, outdoor activities, reading, teaching, nap time and potty training. My third job was in Sydney, Australia, looking after a 2 year old girl, a 4 year old boy and a newborn boy once he was born ( my third week living there)! :) General duties much the same as my previous family, school drop offs, making 3 meals a day, taking care of the laundry, general tidy around the house. Most of the care was primarily with Toby the newborn, making sure all of his infant needs were met. I learned a great deal here about breast milk, formula, a newborns sleeping schedule, and watching older siblings adjust to a new baby. My fourth live in job was in Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada. I was working for an RCMP officer and her husband whilst living in their home. I was looking after their then 3 year old daughter and 5 months into my job there the mother had her second baby, a baby boy. So again I was looking after a newborn and a toddler, and I used a lot of my gained knowledge and experience from Australia when looking after this new baby. My fifth and final Live-in job was in London, England August 2013- April 2014. I was looking after two boys aged 3 and 6. I was working long days but I enjoyed evert day with these little guys. We were just stepping out of the potty training and bed wetting stage, and they were both starting new stages at school- nursery to kindergarden for the smallest and kindergarden to year 1 for the oldest. We had a lot of weekly activities for both and different times. Time management , organization and extreme patience played a strong role for me in this job and i learned a great deal from looking after to wild lovely boys! In 2012 for a short summer holiday position i worked for a family with two school aged children 8 and 12, a girl and boy here in Toronto. This was a learning experience as well, it was my first time without a baby or toddler in the mix needing my full time attention, I have to admit it took a lot of getting used to, not having my sweet baby cuddles that little ones love to give. My last nanny job in Vancouver, Kitsalano, was for a family with one baby boy. He was 9 months old when I started and unfortunately I was only able to stay for just under three months before my move back to Ontario. So I worked with them July 2014- October 2014 and I absolutely loved it. I was working 45 hours a week and getting to watch one little baby go through his learning stages, trying solids for the first time, taking his first steps, and blabbering his first words! ( one of which was "arah"- which we all thought was so wonderful) My most recent and where I am currently is for a family here in Toronto. I have worked for them since the beginning of October 2015, caring for their young son who was 10 months when I started. The mother is pregnant and will be going on maternity leave next month and then their family is moving out of province. I am looking for part or full time nanny work starting from mid JUNE to mid SEPTEMBER, preferably nearby to where I live in the area of Yonge an Davisville, but I am willing to take TTC if the fit is right. I have adored all of my experiences and I miss dearly all of my past children that I have cared for and I do try to keep in touch with all families, via Facebook, Skype and e-mail. I think it is very important for children to know they are missed and remembered!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-609-...
Postal Code M4V...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider