Victoria G

Hello everyone,

1

Nanny in Oakville

Hello everyone, My name is Victoria and I am a 20 year old undergraduate student seeking full time employment for the months between May and September. I am an avid music-maker, an arts-and-crafts enthusiast, and have expansive experience with children of various ages, through personal childcare, work with non-profit organizations in a camp setting, and independent work with mental health awareness groups and anti-bullying programs. I have been trained in first aid and CPR, and have experience working with children with various health conditions including severe allergies and blood sugar deficiencies such as diabetes and hypoglycaemia. I have a genuine love for working with children, and am looking for an opportunity in which I can become a genuine part of a family dynamic and work diligently and kindly in order to make your lives as simple as possible. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your beautiful families! Childcare: 7 years experience, children of various ages from toddlers to school-aged children, duties including working through schoolwork and activities with children, executing some household chores including meal prep, and care for small household pets. Camp Counsellor: Non-Profit Organization, given a group of 27 children between seven and eight years of age (between three counsellors) for a consecutive period of 12 weeks, charged with all daily tasks including activities, sports, arts and crafts, musical instruction, meal supervision, and field-trip supervision on a weekly basis. Dealt with one-on-one conflict, especially considering high-risk demographic with children recently brought into foster care or difficult situations. Cared for children's mental and emotional well-being, while providing educational tools such as literacy. Performance Outreach for Student Success: Writing and executing theatre workshops with children and students between the ages of four and sixteen, dealing with issues of mental health, academic stress management, peer pressure and bullying. Also facilitated workshops centric around racism, sexism, ableism and other such disabilities and prejudices, in order to create a welcoming and accepting environment for children to learn and succeed.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider